Welcome to our new Board of Directors!


We held our AGM on June 6th and our members have elected a new Board of Directors!

We said goodbye to several board members whose terms had ended or because they moved to other personal projects. We would like to thank the 2021-2022 Board of Directors for their dedication to ACCM and all the work that was accomplished during the past year.

Among other things, they continued to advocate at all levels of government by sending out position papers on issues directly concerning our members: a call for action to address the legacy of the Indian Residential School System and a call for transformative change to reform policies impacting people living with HIV and/or Hepatitis C after the Federal and City of Montreal municipal elections.

Moreover, the Administration and Personnel Board Committee (ADPERCOM) finalized our Personnel Policy and helped with how to navigate a better relationship between members, staff, and volunteers.

Join us today in congratulating our new elected Board of Directors who volunteered to continue / join the adventure with ACCM! We will present them individually over the next few weeks, but here they are:

Executive Committee

  • Thomas Dobronyi, Co-President
  • Gregg Rowe, Co-President
  • Ragui Mikhail, Treasurer
  • Christopher Johnson, Secretary

Board Members

  • Martha Akinjagunla
  • Mehmet Inceer
  • Jenni Makahnouk
  • Jimmy Dimitrius Miranda
  • Lucky Dykstra-Santos (Staff Representative)

Honorary Board Members

  • Saina Beitari
  • Steve Boone
  • Christopher Gwilliam
  • Frederic Lefebvre
  • Samuel Miriello